Five Things I Could Not Live Without

Posted on

There are some things in my life that I have come to never be able to live without. It’s semi-embarassing but semi-amusing. It’s in no particular order but I’m sure some things are unconsciously more important to me than others.

1) My Blackberry

BBM me!

It may or may not never get turned off…..I don’t even know. I feel like I’m always texting someone. tweeting, googling things or simply checking the time. I’m always on my phone. My friends call me out on it all the time but if someone is texting me then I’m going to text them back. It’s even more annoying because I set the most obnoxious alert sounds on it that are always going off. My email is a high pitched squeak, my text is someone yelling “NOOOO,” my BBM is “The Price is Right” theme and then my ringtone is the love it or hate “Chelsea Dagger” by the Fratellis. I love my phone. I bought it myself.

 

2) Nail Polish

from fashion-stylist.net

I have an entire shoebox with nail polish. Neon colors, pastels, glitter, pearly or plain. Name it. I have it. I love nail polish and stuff with my nails. I have fake nails a lot (as I do now) but I always make sure they look sweet. The place I go to does designs really cheap so I usually manage to have something crazy on my fingertips. I had hot pink with black zebra stripes once. Currently they are just bright pink but that’s because I couldn’t come up with a good enough design. Next time, next time.

 

3) UGG Boots

Boots with the fur

Best believe I rock some tall UGGs rolled down! Personally I like to rock them with leggings or sweatpants because they look so lazy. I’d die without my UGGs. I have two pairs, both of which I proudly bought on my own. I don’t take care of them at all which is horrible but thats obvious. I own them because they are soooo warm and I live in New England thus needing warm feet. It snows a lot but I still trek through the white stuff in my UGGs even though it’s bad for them. I don’t really care. These boots are so ugly that if they have water stains or something on them, that really is not what is making them hideous.

 

4) My Snickers

Woof

Snickers. Snickle. Snicklebeast. I have many a nickname for my Chug. That’s right, Chug. Snickers is party Chihuahua and part Pug. We got her after answering an ad in the classified section of a local newspaper. Met up with the person in a shoe store parking lot and they just sold her to us. It was rather sketchy but I like what we got. Snickers is so silly and so awesome. I miss her when I’m at scholl but I love her so much more when I’m home.

5) CAPS LOCK

YEAHHHH

YEAH THAT’S WHAT I’M ENDING WITH. I really love CAPs lock for a bunch of reasons. One is that I speak very loudly and capital letters properly translate that. I also enjoy that some people hate it so much. For some reason that makes me love it even more. I recently discovered how to do caps lock on my phone and therefore, most things I now do in my life are in caps.

Leave a comment